Your Partner of Choice in Financial and Corporate Translation

For your financial statements, management reports or any kind of financial or corporate document, BRIO Translation provides you with a full range of English-to-French translation services at an excellent value for money.

 Get a free quote

Our Services

BRIO Translation offers English-to-French translation and comparative editing services as well as unilingual proofreading services in English or French. We specialize in financial and corporate documentation, including financial statements, management reports, press releases and promotional materials. But our expertise does not stop there. We are happy to cover other fields such as administration, training and human resources, to name just a few.

Translation

Are you interested in offering your services to a French-speaking customer base? Are you required to provide your documentation in both of Canada’s official languages? We can help. Send us your English copy and we will return you a polished French copy that keeps with the original’s style and format. All of our translations are subject to a quality control prior to delivery.

Comparative Editing

Is your text already translated into French? Have you made changes to your English copy and need to update the French version accordingly? Our English-to-French comparative editing service may be just what you need. An editor will ensure that the translation is true to the original English copy and save you from any potential misunderstandings.

Proofreading

After countless hours of intense proofreading, one reaches a point where they no longer spot errors, no matter how obvious they are. Get your text scrutinized by new eyes. Our English or French unilingual proofreading service is designed to spot grammar, spelling and syntax errors without altering the author’s unique style.

About Us

When you deal with BRIO Translation, you can count on a team of two passionate translators who love drawing on their common knowledge, experience and insights to ensure the highest quality of service.

Michael Brière, Partner and Editor, BRIO TranslationMichael Brière is a translator, editor and proofreader since 2009. After completing an internship at the Translation Bureau in Ottawa, he worked for a translation agency and one of the Big Four accounting firms in Montréal. Throughout the years, he specialized in editing and proofreading of financial documents, either in English or French, for banks, insurance companies and other major corporations.

  • Bachelor of Arts, Major in Translation, Minor in East Asian Studies, Université de Montréal
  • Classes in Teaching of French as a Second Language, Université de Montréal and McGill University

Sergio Ortega, Partner and Translator, BRIO TranslationSergio Ortega, C. Tr., is a translator and editor since 2010. Before, he worked for five years at a major Canadian bank, primarily as a facilitator and customer service representative. He later applied his banking experience at two translation firms in Montréal and an international accounting firm, where he translated various corporate and financial documents.

  • Bachelor’s Degree in Translation, Université de Montréal
  • Bachelor’s Degree in Communications – Journalism, Université du Québec à Montréal

Contact Us

To get a free quote

Send us the document you would like to have translated, edited or proofread to info@traductionsbrio.com. Your document will be addressed confidentially and be strictly used to provide you with the most accurate quote possible.

For any other request

Call us at 450-486-4788, email us at info@traductionsbrio.com or fill out the form below.

Votre partenaire en traduction financière et commerciale

Que ce soit pour vos états financiers, vos rapports de gestion ou tout autre document de nature financière ou commerciale, Traductions BRIO vous offre une gamme complète de services de traduction de l’anglais vers le français à un excellent rapport qualité-prix.

 Demander un devis gratuit

Nos services

Traductions BRIO offre des services de traduction et de révision comparative de l’anglais vers le français ainsi que de correction d’épreuves unilingue en anglais ou en français. Nous nous spécialisons dans les documents de nature financière et commerciale (états financiers, rapports de gestion, communiqués et documents promotionnels). Toutefois, nous acceptons volontiers de toucher à d’autres domaines, comme l’administration, la formation et les ressources humaines, pour ne nommer que ceux‑ci.

Traduction

Souhaitez-vous offrir vos services à une clientèle francophone? Avez-vous l’obligation de produire vos textes dans les deux langues officielles du Canada? Nous pouvons vous aider. Envoyez-nous votre texte en anglais et recevez une version française soignée et respectant le style et le format de l’original. Toutes nos traductions incluent également une révision d’un membre de l’équipe.

Révision comparative

Avez-vous déjà un texte traduit vers le français? Avez-vous apporté des modifications à votre texte anglais et devez mettre à jour la version française en conséquence? Une révision comparative de l’anglais vers le français saura répondre à vos besoins. Le réviseur s’assure que le texte déjà traduit est fidèle à la version initiale anglaise et qu’aucune erreur de sens ne s’est glissée dans la traduction.

Correction d’épreuves

Après plusieurs heures de relecture, il arrive qu’une personne, le nez collé sur son texte, ne voie plus les fautes, aussi évidentes soient-elles. Laissez un correcteur apporter un œil nouveau à votre texte. Nos services de correction d’épreuves unilingue en anglais et en français visent à repérer les erreurs de grammaire, d’orthographe et de syntaxe, sans toutefois modifier le style de l’auteur.

Pour couronner le tout, nous offrons des services complémentaires, tels que la mise en page de documents Word, Excel et PowerPoint, ainsi que la mise à jour de documents déjà traduits. Pour en savoir plus, communiquez avec nous.

L’équipe

Faire affaire avec Traductions BRIO, c’est compter sur une équipe de deux traducteurs qui mettent en commun leur bagage de connaissances, leur expérience et leur passion pour le travail de qualité.

Michael Brière, associé et réviseur, Traductions BRIOMichael Brière est traducteur, réviseur et correcteur d’épreuves depuis 2009. Après un stage au Bureau de la traduction à Ottawa, il a travaillé pour une agence de traduction, puis un des « quatre grands » cabinets d’experts-comptables à Montréal. Durant ces années, il s’est spécialisé dans la correction et la révision de textes financiers pour le compte de banques, de compagnies d’assurance et d’autres grandes sociétés, tant en français qu’en anglais.

  • Baccalauréat ès arts, majeure en traduction, mineure en études est-asiatiques, Université de Montréal
  • Cours en enseignement du français langue seconde, Université de Montréal et Université McGill
Sergio Ortega, associé et traducteur, Traductions BRIOSergio Ortega est traducteur et réviseur depuis 2010. Auparavant, il a travaillé pendant cinq ans dans une grande banque canadienne, notamment à titre de représentant au service à la clientèle et de formateur. Il a ensuite mis à profit son expérience du domaine bancaire au sein de deux cabinets de traduction à Montréal, puis d’un cabinet international d’experts-comptables, où il a traduit divers textes de nature commerciale et financière.

  • Baccalauréat en traduction, Université de Montréal
  • Baccalauréat en communication, profil journalisme, Université du Québec à Montréal

Nous joindre

Pour obtenir un devis gratuit

Veuillez envoyer le document à traduire, à réviser ou à corriger à info@traductionsbrio.com. Nous traiterons votre demande en toute confidentialité et nous utiliserons le document uniquement pour vous fournir le devis le plus précis possible.

Pour toute autre demande

Composez le 450-486-4788, écrivez-nous à info@traductionsbrio.com ou remplissez le formulaire ci-dessous. (* Champs obligatoires)